Project 52 – Week 43 – Motivation

Friday morning means a new Project 52 post for you to feast your eyes on. Some of the members of the Beautiful Beasties Network (a professional pet photographers’ forum) are taking on the challenge of doing pet-related photography, with a theme that changes every week, for an entire year. The goal is to start shooting outside the box, to challenge ourselves as photographers and to expand our vision and talents. So far I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my participation, and I have learned to look at my dogs and their accoutrements in a different light (and at a different angle).

Alyssa Lang of Paws By Hybrid Photography in San Diego chose this week’s theme, and she chose motivation.  This one was kind of tough for me, because Alyssa left it wide open to interpretation.  It could be the dog’s motivation or ours, as photographers.  So many ways to go with this one . . . . but really, when it all boils down to it, my motivation is what kept coming to mind.  And my motivation is my dogs, and my desire to capture as much of them as I can throughout their lives.  So they’re the reasons I learned to be a better photographer – in fact, I got good enough to start helping make memories for other people.

So, without further ado, here is my motivation . . . the KLAD kids.

From right to left, we have Flick (owned by a friend), Farley, Grace, Jack Jack and Cajun (owned by a friend).

This photo was taken while I was housesitting at Flick and Cajun’s house.  These dogs have spent lots of time together, so it was only natural to get a group shot.

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing my motivation!  As this is a blog ring, please continue on to Boston dog photographer Kaylee Greer’s blog  for more awesome photos . Once you’re done with Kaylee’s blog, keep clicking through the links at the end of each blog until you get back here, and you’ll have seen all of the Project 52 blog posts for this week.

About kladphoto

KLAD Photography is a mobile pet photography business which operates in Northern Alberta, Canada. Shoots can be done in the comfort of your own home or at an agreed-upon location. Providing pawparazzi for your pet!

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Project 52 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh new puppies! Even if they are on loan…they are all adorable.

    Nicole Martin Via iPhone

  2. I want to come play with them. Look at those soft furry ears!

Leave a Reply

