Project 52 – Week 14 – Song Title

Friday morning means a new Project 52 post for you to feast your eyes on.  Some of the members of the Beautiful Beasties Network (a professional pet photographers’ forum) are taking on the challenge of doing pet-related photography, with a theme that changes every week, for an entire year.  The goal is to start shooting outside the box, to challenge ourselves as photographers and to expand our vision and talents.  So far I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my participation, and I have learned to look at my dogs and their accoutrements in a different light (and at a different angle).

This week’s challenge is to take a song title and fit the photos to it . . . before I even got to the end of the post introducing the theme, I knew what I was going to do.  I have three wonderful Cocker Spaniels that are pretty laid back for the most part.  Oh, they bark when the door opens, and they jump all over visitors like savages, but usually they just hang out, waiting for the fun to start.  But my youngest furkid, Jack Jack, turns into a wild man when we go for walks.  He loses himself in joyful abandon . . . becoming a “Wild Thing.”

Wild thing…you make my heart sing… You make everything Groovy I said wild thing…
Wild thing, I think I love you But I wanna know for sure Come on, hold me tight I love you
Wild thing…you make my heart sing… You make everything Groovy I said wild thing…
Wild thing, I think you move me But I wanna know for sure So come on, hold me tight You move me

Jack Jack is my very own Wild Thing . . . the photos were taken with my iPhone, so not my usual quality, but I think you get the picture.

Comin' Atcha!

Eat My Shorts!

I'm the King of the Castle and you're the dirty rascal!

What Jack Jack always fails to remember is that being so wild and untamed comes at a cost . . . .

Really, really, really unhappy

Hopefully my Wild Thing has put a smile on your face.  As this is a blog ring, please continue on to Charleston Pet Photographer Dana Cubbage’s blog.  Keeping clicking through the links at the end of each blog until you get back here, and you’ll have seen all of the Project 52 blog posts for this week.

About kladphoto

KLAD Photography is a mobile pet photography business which operates in Northern Alberta, Canada. Shoots can be done in the comfort of your own home or at an agreed-upon location. Providing pawparazzi for your pet!

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Project 52 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sharon Stokes

    Haha he certainly had some fun 🙂

  2. Love that last image… definitely screams “wild thing!” 🙂

  3. He looks like such a fun guy and I love his pouty/angry face in the last one.

  1. Pingback: Week 14: Project 52- Song Title » Haulton Photography

Leave a Reply

